Thoughts

1. All these complaints about how violent the movie the passion of Christ was. Even among “Christians”. Yet i don’t hear a rage about how violent video games have become and also how movies rated pg 13 now, used to be rated R. The violence spoken of, in the movie the passion, is misinterpreted. Our sin separated us from God and is so heinous that the barbaric method of that era was chosen for us. We should be rejoicing and not murmuring.  He did it for us! Rejoice for you have life eternally and on this earth too!

2. As a Christian i did not vote for obama. Neither did i vote for mccain.  i am ‘black’.  But most of the African-Americans and minorities i know, voted and supported obama.  i do appreciate what God has made of him and the values he has, but i cannot support a man who has overturned the spiritual fortifications Bush setup, in less than a month in office. Now our country is spiritually responsible for the souls of many being aborted around the world with our taxpaying money. May God forgive us for this great sin, this immense blood is on our hands, we will have to account for putting him in office.

3. People often speak against of judging those by what you see. We’ve heard stories of those concealing their identities to test the true character of another. Most fail. But could i suggest that observing the exterior can lead to exposure of the interior? And assessing those traits as a fact is not a judgment, but mere truth? If you see someone constantly sloppy in dress would you entrust your child to them? Can an overweight person teach me discipline? Could a smoker give me tips on how to succeed in life?

4 Responses to “Thoughts”


  1. 1 David 05/14/2009 at 10:45 pm

    Good points #1 and 2. Bravo!

    Point 3…just a few questions…and maybe an answer. We all base our initial reactions on what’s visible. At first meeting, I would not entrust my child to a sloppy dresser, and it’s less likely since they’re sloppy that I’ll associate with them. But if we do associate, and I know what’s behind it, yes, I would. I might do what I can to suggest that they make this change. Regarding the overweight person teaching discipline, possibly, they could. Maybe without discipline, they’d be more overweight. And yes, a smoker could teach you how to succeed in life.

    I think what you’re saying is that first impressions create barriers. I’m less likely to get friendly with someone who ‘acts gay’ or dresses like a Goth. But appearances can be deceiving. For example, did Jesus look divine?

    God bless you!

    • 2 christiancorner3 05/21/2009 at 7:33 pm

      Thank you David for your comment. I agree with you that first impressions create barriers and that appearances can be deceiving. I haven’t seen Jesus yet, so I can’t answer that 🙂 but I know he walked in authority and brought such a “strange” doctrine to the people, that to many, he stood out.

      What I don’t understand is how someone who hasn’t had total dominion over a nature (whether spiritual or physical ), can teach others about conquering/mastering that nature…..

      May the Lord Bless you too!

  2. 3 David 05/21/2009 at 8:53 pm

    I don’t think you could tell from looking at him that Jesus was divine…Let’s ask Him when we get there?

    Regarding total dominion over a nature, I understand what you’re saying, but unless you’ve been tested, how can you know? Sometimes you have to walk in someone’s shoes to know how it feels. I can personally attest that a smoker could teach you how to succeed in life. I do this with my grandchildren. I was a smoker. I quit 6 months ago. I gave my habit to God, became detached from any pleasure I got from it, and left it behind. I’m also sorta heavy, but tall-6’3″ 270 lbs. I don’t constantly pork out. Fact is, today I ate edamame seeds for lunch, shrimp salad for dinner, and cheerios for breakfast. I just have a hard time losing weight. But I don’t have a problem disciplining myself most of the time against cake and candy.
    The other thing is that we’re taught by Jesus to never quit. He showed this on his way to his crucifixion when he fell several times, yet got up and kept going to his death. So even though I wasn’t a good husband, I got up from that and now I strive hard to be the best husband I can be. So our example to others might be to never, ever, ever, ever give up.

    Take care!

    • 4 christiancorner3 05/22/2009 at 1:11 am

      Thank you for sharing that with me. I understand your perspective and have learned something from you as well. Today’s situation doesn’t always show tomorrow’s victory, in Christ, no matter how long it takes. All we can do is hope, pray, have faith and keep pressing toward the mirror image in Jesus 🙂


Leave a Reply

Sinner’s Prayer:

Dear Lord & Father, You are the Creator of all things and I know you created me. But I recognize I am a sinner through Adam's Fall and you sent your only Son, Jesus Christ to live, die and be raised from the dead for me. I repent of my sins and renounce all evil works and serving of other, lower, and lesser gods before thee. Come into me life and cleanse me by your Blood. Make me whole and well by your Holy Spirit. I now desire to live for you. Let your Holy Spirit guide me in all things. In the Name of Jesus Christ, AMEN!

Scripture of the Month-March

Philippians 4:4 Rejoice in the Lord always: and again I say, Rejoice.

Blog Stats

  • 7,739 hits

Things to consider:

Jesus never charged for His Sermons, Preaching, Healing, etc...why should we put His Anointing on books, tapes, and cds, and charge people for it? I recall How angry Jesus was when the leaders of the Church of His time altered the purpose of the temple and made it a business. Shouldn't we too, be afraid to do the same? UPDATE: a minister pointed out, He didn't have to because His own people were financing Him. They were wealthy...

Prison Ministry

Mail info request to: Jesus Christ Prison Ministry PO Box 770 Lucerne Valley, CA 92356 ask for booklet/dvd to Changing your Life Biblically or go to www.jcpm.com

